The Association of Marine Laboratories of the Caribbean
Barbados
Centre for Resource Management and Environmental Studies
University of the West Indies
Cave Hill Campus

   
TEL:     FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Hazel Oxenford, oxenford.hazel@gmail.com; hazel.oxenford@cavehill.uwi.edu
Director: Dr. Hazel Oxenford

Belize
Glover's Reef Research Station
Wildlife Conservation Society (WCS)
P.O. Box 768
1755 Coney Drive
Belize City
TEL: 501-223-3271    FAX: 501-223-3005
Representative: Dr. Alexander Tewfik, atewfik@wcs.org
Director: MSc Nicole Auil Gomez

Belize
Smithsonian Institution - Carrie Bow Cay Field Station
Smithsonian Institution (SI)
701 Seaway Dr.

Fort Pierce, Florida   34949
TEL: 772-462-6211    FAX: 772-461-8154
Representative:  Scott Jones, jonesms@si.edu
Director: 

Belize
Calabash Caye Field Station, Environmental Research Institute
University of Belize
Price Centre Road
P.O. Box 340
Belmopan   
TEL: 501-822-3680    FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Leandra Cho-Ricketts, lricketts@ub.edu.bz
Director:  Leandra Cho-Ricketts

Bermuda
Bermuda Institute of Ocean Sciences (BIOS)
17 Biological Lane
St. Georges   GE01
TEL: 441-297-1880    FAX: 441-297-8143
Representative: Dr. Penelope Barnes, penelope.barnes@bios.edu
Director: Dr. William Curry

Costa Rica
Centro de Investigaciones en Ciencias del Mar y Limnologia (CIMAR)
Universidad de Costa Rica (UCR)
Apartado 2060
San Pedro de Montes de Oca
San Jose   11501-2060
TEL: 506-2207-3280    FAX: 506-2207-3280
Representative: Dr. Jorge Cortés, jorge.cortes@ucr.ac.cr
Director: Dr. Alvaro Morales

Cuba
Centro de Investigaciones Marinas de la Universidad de la Habana
Calle 16 entre 1ra y 3ra
Miramar, Playa
La Habana   
TEL: 537-203-0617    FAX: 
Representative:  Fernando Bretos, fbretos@miamisci.org
Director:  Silvia Patricia González Díaz

Dominican Republic
Grupo Puntacana Foundation

Abraham Lincoln No 960

Santo Domingo   
TEL: 809-959-9221    FAX: 809-959-8483
Representative:  Victor Galvan, vgalvan@puntacana.com
Director:  Jake Kheel

Grenada
Marine Biology Program
St George University (SGU)
P.O. Box 7
St. George's
TEL: 473-444-4175 ext. 2360    FAX: 473-439-1835
Representative: Dr. Clare Morrall, cmorrall@sgu.edu
Director: Dr. Clare Morrall

Jamaica
Discovery Bay Marine Laboratory
University of the West Indies (UWI)
P.O. Box 35
Discovery Bay, St. Ann
TEL: 340-777-8151    FAX: 876-973-3091
Representative:  Peter Gayle, peter.gayle@gmail.com
Director: Dr. Dale Webber

Jamaica
Port Royal Marine Laboratory
University of the West Indies (UWI)
PO Box 12
Mona, Kingston
TEL: —    FAX: -
Representative:  Mona Webber, mona.webber@uwimona.edu.jm
Director: Dr. Dale Webber

Mexico
Department of Marine Resources
Centro de Investigaciones y de Estudios Avanzados de IPN - Unidad Merida
Km.6 Antigua Carretera a Progreso
A.P. 73 Cordemex,c.P. 97310
Mérida, Yucatan   97310
TEL:  999- 942 94 00    FAX: 999-981 23 34
Representative: Dr. Dalila Aldana Aranda, daldana@mda.cinvestav.mx
Director: Dr. Jorge Euan-Avila

Mexico
Institute of Marine Sciences and Limnology
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


   04510
TEL: 52 55 56 22 57 70    FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Marco Villanueva, marco@cmarl.unam.mx
Director: Dr. Elva Escobar Briones

Mexico
The Academic Unit
National Autonomous University of Mexico in Yucatán


   
TEL:     FAX: 
Representative:  Xavier Chiappa-Carrara, chiappa@unam.mx
Director: 

Netherlands Antilles
Carmabi Foundation
Curaçao
TEL: 5999 5103067    FAX: -
Representative: Dr. Mark Vermeij, m.vermeij@carmabi.org
Director: Dr. Mark Vermeij

Netherlands Antilles
CIEE Research Station Bonaire
Kaya Gobernador Debrot 21
Kralendijk
Bonaire
TEL: (599) 786-7394    FAX: -
Representative: Dr. Rita Peachey, RPeachey@ciee.org
Director: Dr. Rita Peachey

Netherlands Antilles
Curaçao Sea Aquarium (CSA)
Bapor Kibra z/n - P.O. Box 3102
Willemstad
Curaçao
TEL: 5999-4613312    FAX: 5999-461-3278
Representative:  Laureen Schenk, laureen@substation-curacao.com
Director: - Adriaan Schrier

Panama
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute
Smithsonian Institution (SI)
Apartado Postal 2072
Balboa, Ancon
TEL: 507-757-9794    FAX: 507-757-9896
Representative: Dr. Rachel Collin, collinr@si.edu
Director: Dr. Ira Rubinoff

Panama
Center for Tropical Island Biodiversity Studies
The School for Field Studies
Big Creek
Isla Colon
Bocas del Toro   
TEL: 507-6462-8708    FAX: 
Representative: Dr Cinda Scott, cscott@fieldstudies.org
Director: Dr Cinda Scott

St. Eustatius DWI
CNSI Caribbean Netherlands Science Institute
L.E. Saddlerweg
P.O. Box 65
Oranjestad   
TEL: 599 318 2040    FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Johan Stapel, johan.stapel@cnsi.nl
Director: Dr. Johan Stapel

St. Kitts
Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine
Main Street
West Farm
Basseterre   
TEL: 7327166100    FAX: 8694665808
Representative: Dr. Mark Freeman, mafreeman@rossvet.edu.kn
Director: 

Turks and Caicos Islands
Center for Marine Resource Studies
The School for Field Studies (SFS)
100 Cummings Center
Suite 534-G
Beverly, MA   01915
TEL: 649-946-3666    FAX: 649-946-3246
Representative: Dr. Heidi Hertler, hhertler@fieldstudies.org
Director:  Heidi Hertler

USA
Marine Education and Research Center, Institute for Water and Environment
Florida International University (FIU)
08148, University Park
Miami, Florida   33199
TEL: 305-348-3095    FAX: 305-348-4096
Representative: Dr. Ligia Collado-Vides, colladol@fiu.edu
Director: Dr. James Fourqurean

USA
Marine Science Program, College of Arts, Sciences and Education
Florida International University (FIU)
Biscayne Bay Campus
3000 N.E. 151St
North Miami, Florida   33199
TEL: 305-919-5234    FAX: 305-919-5986
Representative: Dr. Ligia Collado-Vides, colladol@fiu.edu
Director: Dr. Joel Trexler

USA
Keys Marine Laboratory

PO Box 968/ 68486 US Hwy-1

Long Key, Layton   330050
TEL: 305-664-9101    FAX: 305-664-0850
Representative:  Cindy Lewis, cynthialewis@usf.edu
Director: Dr. Nancy Thompson

USA
Mote Marine Laboratory (MML)
1600 Ken Thompson Parkway
Sarasota, Florida   34236
TEL: 941-388-4441    FAX: 941-388-4312
Representative: Dr. Michael Crosby, donna@mote.org
Director: Dr. Michael Crosby

USA
Nova Southeastern University Oceanographic Center
Nova Southeastern University (NSU)
Oceanographic Center
8000 North Ocean Drive
Dania Beach, Florida   33004-3078
TEL: 954-262-3617    FAX: 954-262-4027
Representative: Dr. Bernhard Riegl, rieglb@nova.edu
Director: Dr. Richard Dodge

USA
Department of Integrative Biology
University of South Florida

4202 East Fowler Avenue, SCA 110
Tampa, Florida    33620
TEL: 813-974-6229/2542    FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Sidney Pierce, pierce@usf.edu
Director: Dr. Peter Stiling

USA
Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
University of Southern Mississippi
703 East Beach Drive

Ocean Springs, MS   39564
TEL: 228-818-8804    FAX: 
Representative: Dr Read Hendon, read.hendon@usm.edu
Director: Dr. Monty Graham

USA
Marine Science Field Station
University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd.
Box 3F
Tampa, Florida   33606
TEL:     FAX: 
Representative: Dr Michael Middlebrooks, mmiddlebrooks@ut.edu
Director: Dr. Stanley Rice

USA / Puerto Rico
Department of Marine Sciences
University of Puerto Rico (UPR)
PO Box 9000
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico   00680
TEL: 787-899-2048 ext 241    FAX: 
Representative: Dr. Ernesto Weil, reefpal@gmail.com
Director: Dr. John Kubaryk

USA / US Virgin Islands
MacLean Marine Science Center
University of the Virgin Islands (UVI)
Center for Marine and Environmental Studies
#2 John Brewers Bay
St. Thomas   00802
TEL: 340-693-1381    FAX: 340-693-1383
Representative: Dr. Paul Jobsis, pjobsis@uvi.edu
Director: Dr. Paul Jobsis

USA / US Virgin Islands
Virgin Islands Environmental Resource Station
University of the Virgin Islands (UVI)
PO Box 250
St John   00831
TEL: 410-647-2500    FAX: -
Representative: Dr. Paul Jobsis, pjobsis@uvi.edu
Director: Dr. Paul Jobsis

Venezuela
Instituto Oceanografico
Universidad de Oriente
Apartado 94
Cumana
TEL: 0058-293-451-2017    FAX: 0058-293-451-2017
Representative: Ms. Mary Isabel Segnini de Bravo, fobravo@cantv.net
Director: Ms. Mary Isabel Segnini de Bravo

USA-AFFILIATE INST.MEMBER
The Khaled bin Sultan Living Oceans Foundation
130 Severn Ave, Suite 100

Annapolis, MD   21403
TEL: (443)221-6844x201    FAX: 
Representative: Capt. Philip Renaud, prenaud@livingoceansfoundation.org
Director: Dr. Abuzinada Abdulaziz

USA-AFFILIATE INST.MEMBER
School of Life Sciences
Wisconsin Lutheran College
8800 West Bluemound Road

Milwaukee, WI   53226
TEL: 414-213-5546    FAX: 
Representative:  Robert Anderson, banderson@wlc.edu
Director: 

USA-AFFILIATE INST.MEMBER
Coral Restoration Foundation International, Inc.

4002 West State Street Suite 200

Tampa, Florida   33609
TEL: 2023090095    FAX: 2023090095
Representative:  Tripp Funderburk, trippfunderburk@gmail.com
Director:  Tripp Funderburk

Send feedback to webmaster@amlc-carib.org